Subdivision & Blocks

The District is divided into 2 Sub divisions for administrative convenience. A Sub division is headed by  Revenue Divisional Officer in the rank  of Sub – Collector in Cadre of I.A.S or a Deputy Collector  . He is the Sub Divisional Magistrate having jurisdiction over his division. A  Personal Assistant  in the Cadre of a Tahsildar assists in administration. The Sub divisional Offices are a replica of Collectorate in the matter of number of sections and they act as intermediary in the administrative setup. Each division consists of a few Taluks whose performance is constantly monitored by the concerned Divisional Office.

The Two Revenue Divisions  in BURHANPUR District are


The District is divided into 2 Blocks .